Transfer to Operator Message
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Comments
  • Dark
    Light

Transfer to Operator Message

  • Comments
  • Dark
    Light

The transfer to operator message allows you to transfer the conversation to the human operator when the bot's action has ended. 


In this article, you'll learn:


What is a Transfer to operator message


The Transfer to operator message can be triggered when the bot's action has ended. If enabled, the conversation will be transferred to a human operator. Inside every Decision (Quick Replies, Buttons, Card Messages) action, you can enable the Transfer to operator message


That means that when the visitor will, for example, answer the bot's question by typing instead of clicking on the bot's buttons - the message will be transferred to an operator.  This helps you ensure that no important conversations or questions are missed. 



Edit Transfer to Operator Message


You can edit the message in the Decision (Quick Replies, Buttons, Card Messages) actions by enabling the Transfer to operator message and clicking on the - adjust the message here button. 



This action will take you to the transfer to operator message editing window. Adjust the message and save the changes. 



💡
The text of the Transfer to operator message is global for all the chatbots. When you edit the message inside the action - the same message will appear in other actions that have the Transfer to operator message enabled. 


You can also edit the Transfer to Operator message by going to the Chatbots > My Chatbots Bots Launcher > Welcome Message > Transfer to Operator message in your Tidio admin panel.





If you still have some questions for our team after reading this article, don't hesitate to contact us.


Was this article helpful?