- 1 Minute to read
Delete an Account
- 1 Minute to read
If you wish to delete your Tidio account or pause it temporarily to come back to it at a more suitable time, we explain how to do that in this article.
In this article, you'll learn:
- How to pause your Tidio paid account
- How to hide the Tidio widget on your website
- How to delete the account permanently
Pause Tidio paid account
Cancel paid subscription
To pause the Tidio account, you'll need to cancel the Tidio paid subscription and hide the chat widget on your website. You will be able to come back to Tidio at a more suitable time.
To cancel your paid subscription, please head over to the Settings > project & billing > billing and click Cancel to stop further billing and downgrade your subscription to a Basic account.
Hide the widget
When the subscription is canceled, you can hide the chat widget on your website by heading over to the Settings > Channels > Live Chat > Appearance > Widget Settings > Chat Visibility section. By choosing the option hide, visitors will no longer see the Tidio chat widget displayed on your website.
To show Tidio on your website again, choose the option where you would like to show Tidio, such as; desktop & mobile, mobile, or just desktop.
Delete Tidio account
Before you delete your Tidio account, you'll need to make sure that:
- You canceled your paid subscription, and your account is on the free, basic plan.
- Your Tidio chat widget is uninstalled from your website.
To entirely delete your Tidio account, you need to be a project owner of the account. To continue with the deletion procedure, head over to the Settings > Project & Billing > Preferences section, where you'll see a red delete project button.
By clicking on the delete project button, you'll delete the whole project from our database, together with the operators.
If the operators were added only to this one deleted project, their accounts will be entirely deleted from our system, together with the project owner account.
However, If the operators were added to more than one Tidio project, their accounts will not be deleted. Their accounts will be only deleted / unattached from the deleted project.
If you still have some questions after reading this article, don't hesitate to contact us.